Afrikan Self Help: First Testament. part 4. Jesus.

The bible is contradictory. Adam and Eve are the first people God created according to the bible. Adam and Eve made love and had Cain and Abel. After Cain murdered his brother, Abel, God cursed Cain by removing him from his presence. Cain argued that if he was to go, people outside the garden of Eden will kill him. God gave him a mark on his forehead so no one can touch him to do harm. When Cain left the garden of Eden, he met a woman, which he would marry and have children with.

The problem with this story is, the bible says that Adam and Eve are the first two people on earth and later had Cain and Abel, which would make only four people on earth and after Cain killing his brother, Abel, means that only three people should be alive on earth. The question is, who is this woman that Cain married, where does she come from?

Most people tend to overlook that Jesus is an ancestor, to the Jews. He has lived and died, he went to heaven. We don’t know where people go after death, whether it be heaven, hell or reincarnation. In our black cultures, it often happens that when we pray, we end up calling our dead family members names and ask for protection and help. The same way we pray to Jesus, is it a bad thing, no it is not.

There are people that get visits from their dead family members in dreams. They talk to them, they show them signs which often help them in which ever situation they are in. Another way we have been communicating with our ancestors is through Afrikan traditional healers, they can inform us if our ancestors are happy or not, we look for guidance in what to do when things are not going well. Visiting traditional healers has been going on for centuries in the black community.

Traditional healers have been helping black people for years with their herbal plants mixtures, medication, now called muti. With every good there is bad, I am not blind to that. The plants and herbs that the traditional healers use are the same ones God said man-kind should rule over.

I will quote Jesus’s death from the King James bible, after he was crucified. KJV John 20 verse 11:18 says,”But Marry stood without at the sepulchre weeping; and she wept; she stooped down; and looked into the sepulchre, And seeth two angels in white sitting; the one at the head and other at the feet; where the body of Jesus had lain. And they say unto her; Woman; why weepest thou? She said unto them; because they have taken away my Lord; and I know not where they have laid him. And when she had thus said; she turned herself back; and saw Jesus standing; and knew not that it was Jesus. Jesus saith unto her; Woman; why weepest thou? Whom seekest thou? She supposing him to be the gardener; she saith unto him; Sir; if thou have borne him hence; tell me where thou hast laid him; and I will take him away. Jesus saith unto her; Marry. She turned herself and saith unto him Rabboni; which is to say Master. Jesus saith unto her; Touch me not; for I am not yet ascended to my Father: but go to my brethren; and say unto them; I ascended unto my Father; and your Father; and to my God; and your God. Marry Magdalane came and told the disciples that she had seen the Lord; and that he had spoken these things unto her”.

From the King James bible one can see that Jesus did not die on the cross but rather he survived the crucifixion as in verse 14 and 15 says, “And when she had thus said; she turned herself back; and saw Jesus standing; and knew not that it was Jesus. Jesus saith unto her; Woman; why weepest thou? Whom seekest thou? She supposing him to be the gardener; she saith unto him; Sir; if thou have borne him hence; tell me where thou hast laid him; and I will take him away.”. From this quote one can tell that Marry sees Jesus as a gardener and not in a form of an angel.

Verse 17 says,”Jesus saith unto her; Touch me not; for I am not yet ascended to my Father: but go to my brethren; and say unto them; I ascended unto my Father; and your Father; and to my God; and your God.”.  Here one can tell Jesus is still of flesh and bones as he said “I am not yet ascended to my Father” which shows he has survived the crucifixion and is alive when saying this.

Further more into the King James bible, I will quote from Luke 24 verse 37:40, which says, “But they were terrified and affrightened; and supposed that they had seen a spirit. And he saith unto them. Why you troubled? And why do thoughts arise in your hearts? Behold my hands and feet; that it is I myself: handle me; and see; for a spirit hath not flesh and bones; shewed them his hands and his feet.”. This was Jesus telling them and showing his disciples that he is still a human being and not a spirit.

To show that Jesus did not die, Luke 24 verse 41:43 says, “And while they yet believed not for joy; and wondered; he saith unto them. Have ye here any meat? And they gave him a piece of a broiled fish; and of an honeycomb. And he took it; and did eat before them”. According to my understanding spirits cannot eat.

Leave a Reply

